Dec. 22, 2008 – Good Morning!

December 22, 2008

Dec. 22, 2008 – Good Morning!

Woke up this morning to a lovely blue sky, but the heavens quickly changed their appearance in a truly interesting show of Nature, which continues as I write. And as the colors changed, so did the temperature. It is really warm in the sun just 15 minutes ago, and now I can feel the chill even in my room.

When I first went out to drink my hot milk on my terrace in the warm sunshine, I was greeted suddenly by a blinding glare. The fog had begun to rush in and the sun was reflecting off it just like it would off snow sending a truly blinding light off in my direction. Then the fog continues to move in more quickly, covering the sun which now appears as the moon on a foggy night and I can look directly at it. I’ve tried photographing it but not sure how it will appear.

Sun-Moon

Sun-Moon


My Indian neighbor from the next room saw me and said “looks like another planet, yes?” At some point it had an amazing halo around it, as if revealing its living aura.
Halo-Aura

Halo-Aura


img_3456

I can SEE the fog rolling past to fill the Ganga valley below, and at the same time a higher layer of fog is blowing OUT. It’s as if it can’t seem to make up its mind what it wants to wear today. One second the whole mountain is obscured and the next it is revealed and this continues to repeat itself, absolutely lovely.

fog rolling in

fog rolling in

fog-rolling-in-2

fog-rolling-in-3

Mountain Fully Covered with Fog

Mountain Fully Covered with Fog

I can see the fog swirling across and around my own rooftop terrace as it sends finger-like mist towards my door, as if trying to get INTO my room, not being satisfied with conquering the rooftop.

So, instead of my usual meditation/pranayama/yoga practice this morning, I am captivated by God’s wonders and it is just as wonderful, if not more so.


Dec. 21, 2008 – Marriage Proposal!…Business Proposal!…And Shopping

December 22, 2008

Dec. 21, 2008 – Marriage Proposal!…Business Proposal!…And Shopping

This has been a most interesting day full of surprises. It is now 8 in the evening and I am listening, and dancing, to my folkdancing music, getting ready to eat my kitcheri, and trying absorb and digest all that has happened today.

So, let’s just begin at the beginning. I had mentioned this guy who came to ask me some questions for his research project about 10 days ago and I had mentioned that the only problem I have in India is that I can only get a visa for 6 months and then must be out of the country for 6 months before getting another one. He said he would check and see if he could find a way for me to get a permanent resident visa, or Indian passport. OK.. sounded good.

A couple of days ago he asked to meet me and so today I met him at 1 to hear what he had found out. His idea was, that I MARRY HIM! He is 23 years old! Well, first I just laughed because I thought he was joking. It is true that is probably the easiest way to get permanent resident status, to marry an India…but certainly Read the rest of this entry »