Jan. 8, 2009 – Sun Salutations – or – The Blessings of the Winter Sun

Jan. 8, 2009 – Sun Salutations – or – The Blessings of the Winter Sun
I am not doing yoga exercises on my roof…but I am nevertheless blessing, and being Blessed, by the Winter sun…shining down on my from its position over the mountain.
I am slowly sipping a cup of hot spiced milk, dressed in several layers of winter clothes and wrapped in a warm “blanket-shawl”. Every so often a chilly breeze passes over me to remind me that it is indeed Winter in Rishikesh. But the sun continues to fill me with its powerful and loving warmth, from my face, straight through to my bones, and the depth of my soul The sun, like the Soul of the Universe, is dialoguing with my own soul!
As I sit here, the oayers will slowly come off and I will eventually be sitting in my tank top…but for now…I am still a bundle of clothing wrapped around a human form which is being lovingly caressed by solar warmth. This has got to be the best winter I have ever experienced – perhaps my entire life.
Blessings Unlimited
Namaste
Jane

Leave a Reply

