Feb.20, 2009 – It’s Been a Long Time

Feb.20, 2009 – It’s Been a Long Time

Yes,it certainly has. I haven’t posted in over a week, I think a new record for me. So this post will NOT be about any of the following:

The Hazards of Travelling by Rickshaw and Tips to Avoid Them
The crows who shaire m meals
The Eagle that glides over for a daily visit
The monkey who very carefully and neatly empties my garbage can, only taking those things edible and carefully leaving the rest
The Mystery of the missing ear plugs and the moving shower drain
Or about my work, my understanding of my work and how it relates to me as a person
Or about any of dozens of other interesting things which happened over the past 10 days.

I am just writing to let you all know that I am alive and (almost) well. For a lot of the past 10 days I have been working and simply didn’t have the time to write, and now I am at the end (hopefully) of not being completely well. Began with Vertigo (which I still have-today is the fourth day), general feeling of exhaustion, headache and yesterday some fever. Been sleeping a lot, feeling sorry for myself, wishing I was anywhere but where I am, and finally pulling myself together yesterday, accepting that all of us get out of balance from time to time, and allowing myself to be ill…I know WHY it has taken the form of vertigo (dizziness causing loss of balance, nausea and other yucky feelings)…being out of balance in my life over the past few weeks…working too much….taking care of others at the expense of my own needs, etc., led to my body getting “out of balance” literally and giving me vertigo. Very intelligent hint to get myself back into balance re: my own needs vs. others…taking care of myself vs: taking care of others, etc. Hopefully this will all pass over the next couple of days, but I am no longer feeling so depressed as I was the last 4 days. And now I am exhausted, and dizzy so will end this…but with a smile…which reminds me…I was luckily given a book by Bill Bryson which has kept me laughing out loud for the past 2 days, and today I spoke to my almost daughter-in-law and she also got me laughing out loud…so I’ve been given some wonderful medicine which will now make getting through the lesson of being ill a little easier.

Namaste
Jane

Leave a Reply

