March 4, 2009 – Time Just for Me

March 4, 2009 – Time Just for Me

The last two days were pretty much real vacation days, just relaxing and enjoying each moment. Spending lots of time each morning on Reiki, meditation, pranayama, yoga, mantra and reciting Tehilim (psalms)…and taking the morning very slowly, which was something I could not enjoy while I was working. It is really lovely to be able to take advantage of this time in this way.

Go out walking for awhile and have my lunch while out…the weather is getting warmer each day but still not so hot as to be unpleasant to walk.

And this evening, Ilsa and I decided to go out for dinner and we went down to my favorite place with the beautiful Ganga view. She had never been there and now declared it as her favorite place as well. For the first time this trip, I had avocado, which they serve in many ways, including a shake (!), but I had just a plain dip, which was perfectly seasoned, along with garlic bread. And she had an avocado salad which was also lovely. We both wanted something sweet for dessert but didn’t have room, so we ordered hot chocolate which just hit the spot. By then the sun was setting and it was cooler and we sat for a very long time just enjoying the sounds of the rapids, watching the night rise, and the lights go on to reflect in the river…enjoying the cool breeze, the hot chocolate, the blessings of the view and pleasant conversation…lots of laughing. In short, a wonderful evening. We just got back home, and for the first time since I’ve been here, I’ve had to turn on my fan. The weather is muggy. Has been all day, and there is no breeze to bring in the cool evening air. Signs of what is to come over the next few weeks.

Over the next few days, several friends are arriving. One, Akhilesh, my Reiki Master who I haven’t seen in two years, second, a friend from Russia who met me via my blog and who I met up with here last year, and…a surprise visit. Just got an e-mail yesterday that my friend Ben, who I met here also last year, is arriving tomorrow or Friday! All in all, the perfect end to a perfect 6 months. Someone up there truly loves me!

And so another couple of days come to a beautiful end, bringing me ever closer to getting home and the joy of seeing and embracing my loved ones again…I miss them all terribly by now. It will be very difficult to leave this paradise place, but will be wonderful to get home!

Namaste
Jane

2 Responses to March 4, 2009 – Time Just for Me

  1. contoveros says:

    Like to know how things went with a friend you met via your blog.

    I have felt I had many more things in common with internet friends than “face” friends.

    Thanks for any input you could provide.

    michael j contos

    Conshohocken, PA USA

  2. Jane says:

    I’ve met a few people via my blog, and it has always been interesting…and in two cases true friendships were formed…in others, it was nice meeting and that was it.
    Hope that helps
    Jane

Leave a Reply

