March 17-18, 2009 – Last Minute Errands and Blessings

March 17-18, 2009 – Last Minute Errands and Blessings

I’m sorry for the day which has past and in which I didn’t do the things I still want to do, and happy that another day has gone by and that is one less day to wait before I get home.

Yesterday I finally got my parcel sent off. It weighed 15 kg. and getting to the post office with the help of a friend and his motorbike was not easy, but we did it. And I am very relieved that I now have nothing that I HAVE to do, except pack to go home!

I also cleaned my room for the last time yesterday and have begun washing the rest of my clothes before packing them up to leave for my return in October. I had wanted to go down to the Ganga to swim but so far have not made it. Perhaps tomorrow.

I’m sorry for the day which has past and in which I didn’t do the things I still want to do, and happy that another day has gone by and that is one less day to wait before I get home.

Last night, for the first time in a very long time , I did not sleep well. A mosquito found its way in and was “buzzing” me all nite. I woke up really tired, and after doing nothing much of anything, had my breakfast and went back to sleep. I woke up around 11 or so, had a shower, got dressed, and decided to go out despite the weather. I took a rickshaw, which was fine, and went directly to the shop I needed a couple of more small things to take home with me. And then took another rickshaw up to the internet, got a few things done and finally walked back up to my room around 2 or so. On the way up, not feeling like eating anything but feeling hungry, I bought some fruit, and some sour cream and onion cream cheese, and had a lovely light lunch of toast and cream cheese and fruit.

And then slept again! When I woke up I really wanted to go out for a good long walk, but was very lazy. I was sitting outside reading, when my friend Ilsa, God bless her, came up and urged me to get dressed and go out with her. And I did. We just got back from a lovely evening, and hopefully will do it each day now. We went down at 5, had paranthas in the local dhaba and then walked all around from Laxman jhula to Ram jhula at twilight and sunsetting on the Ganga. Absolutely heavenly. We took a rickshaw home and here I am. What a Blessing to have her here as a friend to get me moving!

So another lovely day is over…I will now read and listen to music, relax and sleep well tonight for sure.

Namaste
Jane

Leave a Reply

