Just a Few More Ganga Photos

these were taken from Laxshman Jhula bridge….

ganga bathing

ganga bathing4

ganga bathing3

ganga bathing2

and this is a small temple outside an ashram just before the bridge

small temple

and this is the lovely back path I take to get back up to my guesthouse, which allows me to avoid walking on the busy man road

back path home

and finally, this house along the beach where I like to bath

house on the beach

4 Responses to Just a Few More Ganga Photos

  1. priyankavats says:

    loved the last pic of the bathing place

    • Jane says:

      How I LOVE that spot of tranquility along the Ganga. You’ve really been travelling through my whole blog!! So good to see you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • priyankavats says:

        rishikesh holds such a special place in my life since childhood. that i think you and i can identify with that feeling. theres no place more pious in the entire world.

  2. Jane says:

    yes-there is something very special about Rishikesh which must be felt to understand.! I left you a link to the original Rishikesh story which you asked for. I left it on your blog as a comment on your recent post about your books. Hope you received it. And thanks to you, I’ve been rereading the adventures myself and completely enjoying them!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    with love light and JOY
    Namaste

Leave a Reply

