November 18-20, 2009 – Glorious Wednesday Morning,Messenger of Confirmation and Working Again

November 18, 2009 – Glorious Wednesday Morning and Messenger of Confirmation

I’ll begin recounting the Varanassi journey from the end rather than the beginning, and then the next post will start as should be, from the beginning.

It is SO good to be home! After a few short hours of sleep, woke up to the sun streaming in at 8. Will sleep again later but had to get out in the clean fresh mountain air again. It has turned really chilly but so crisp and lovely and fresh. I can breathe again! Actualy-EVERYTHING is clean and fresh once again. Spotless in comparison to where I have been. My own lovely bed, bathroom, rooftop, and scenery-clear skies to welcome me and just to be sure that I realize how “right” it is for me here in Rishikesh-there is a messenger from above to confirm my tears of gratitude sitting across from me on the balcony railing:
Just a pidgeon but a special one…All the pidgeions I’ve ever seen here are regular grey and black. This one has a black tail, speckled white and black head, and the rest is PURE WHITE! And he is just sitting here staring at me and bobbing his head as pidgeions do, as if to say: “welcome back home”.
I truly missed it here-feel like I’ve been away for weeks and it is only 6 days!.

And just to make sure I don’t forget I am home, but still in India – a huge, carred faced male monkey appeared out of nowhere and fearlessly approached me with a definite expression of “I’ve come for the food”. I grabbed everything and retreated hastily to my room with him following closely behind and just barely made it into the room and closed the door!/ He stared for awhile but quickly left.

And that’s it. I am home and will continue to write up the journey now.

November 20, 2009

Just a quick note: I had decided that I was not working this trip, but the truth is, after several weeks of not working with healing, I was beginning to feel like something was definitely missing in my life. No sooner did I think this in Varanassi, than the solution was sent my way. (as always)
Today I began a Reiki workshop which was supposed to be for one person, and in the end there are now two. In addition, yesterday someone called me (don’t know how they heard about me), and asked if they could meet me and perhaps do a series of treatments with me. So after the workshop today, this lovely Australian (half Israeli actually) girl came up for a treatment and has booked 5 more for each day until she leaves. So from no working, I’ve gone to full workdays and I feel MARVELOUS! And aside from everything else, the money I earn will pay for all the traveling, and more, that I did the past couple of weeks.

Namaste from lovely rishikesh
Jane

Leave a Reply

