November 23, 2009 – First Day of Panchakarma

November 23, 2009 – First Day of Panchakarma

I’ve finally begun my panchakarma treatments and really felt like the time was just right. There is no point in telling each day as I did last year as the basic treatment is the same, so if you are interested, you can just check Panchakarma in the sidebar of this blog and then check out each day…they are listed as day 1, day2, day 3 etc. in the title of each post

I was excited to begin this morning and know I am now entering a sort of 1 month hibernation period which is meant to bring me completely inside myself on all levels. It is very powerful for me, not just for my physical health. Doc is trying to convince me to do 6 weeks instead of 4 and I have to inform him by the third day as at that point the therapy changes depending on how many days you are doing. I don’t think I will do that, although I know it would be extremely powerful for me. He claims 60% more than just 4 weeks, but I don’t think I could manage more than the 4 weeks.
At any rate, I came home feeling wonderful after purchasing vegetables to last me for 2-3 days for my evening meal of either boiled veggies or vegetable soup and 3 chapattis, all with lots of ghee.
But when I got home this tremendous exhaustion overtook me, and laid down to just rest, and wound up sleeping for 2 hours. Meaning I cancelled two clients who were supposed to come today, but there is no way I could have helped them in any way.
I am now sitting here relaxing after preparing all the veggies to cook for tonight and am completely at peace,
And now I will do my best to get the rest of the varanssi journey written up over the next day or so as well. I will have plenty of time and no excuses now,.

Namaste
Jane

Leave a Reply

