December 12-13, 2009 – Books, Books, Books and FINALLY…It Happens-The Beginning of a New Adventure

December 12-13, 2009 – Books, Books, Books and FINALLY…It Happens-The Beginning of a New Adventure

It is now Sunday Morning and I woke with an amazing sense of purpose and contentment after reading further last night. I am excited, as if at the beginning of a great new adventure taking me to wonderful new places…unexplored and yet completely familiar.
Read the rest of this post to find out how I got to this place!

Finished another treatment day and still feeling really good. I had some really weird dreams last night but remember them so clearly that I was able to go back to them during the day and “day dream” the same things. Although I cannot write here the exact Nature of the dreams, deep cleansing was done in a very productive way and I am really pleased with these continuing deep cleansing effects of panchakarma.
After the treatment, I had to go down to the book shop as I will need a good supply of books for the next couple of weeks. (By the way, I have not as yet updated my reading list on the blog, but I have been doing an incredible amount of reading, and so far, only really worthwhile books. Hope to get to this chore one of these days.) I immediately found 3 books, each different but all seeming to be good reads, and went inside to pay. The books were outside on the used book stand. Once inside, I found another book I’ve been meaning to get and hadn’t seen until now, called the Crystal Bible, which will be of great assistance in my healing work. And then just strolled around the shop and all of a sudden a book
fell out in front of me. When something like this happens, I don’t’ ignore it. Turns out it is a book called “Angel Medicine” by Dorreen Virtue, who just happens to be the creator of the sets of tarot cards I use in my healing work. I had no intention of buying this book however, even after reading the contents. But then I could not discount the fact that it fell off the shelf and practically landed on my head…not a very subtle message to say the least. So I bought it, despite it being quite expensive, and will begin looking at it this evening. Apparently there is something in there meant for me at this point in my life. I have been working with angels for years now and have felt a deep connection to specific ones for a long time, using them in cleansing, protection, healing, asking for assistance and direction, etc. I never begin a day without asking for them to be with me, nor do I begin a healing session on myself, or anyone else, without also asking for their assistance, guidance and protection. I feel their presence with me always, with a particularly close, even physical sensation when I call upon Michael and Raphael. Gabrielle and Uriel are also with me during my day. So, sending me this book is apparently their way of telling me that I need to know even more than I already do, (or perhaps to just confirm what I already know), and in some way make use of their love and guidance in even more ways.
I then headed back home, stopped at some stands along the way and found a few more small gifts to bring home and even a nice, quite unusual necklace for myself. I wish I had these couple of books before I sent off the parcel, but there will most certainly be another one sent, so they will go in there.
I got home, after purchasing veggies for soup, and a loaf of brown bread as I am really tired of the chapaties every evening. And I now just finished eating a fabulous bowl of vegetable soup with lentils, and two slices of toasted (in ghee) brown bread and am really happy. Even watched an episode of Star Trek while eating.
I will make this an early night and look forward to my trip tomorrow toHaridwar.

It is now one hour later and I just got into bed, with lovely flute music playing in the background and picked up the book that “jumped out” at me this afternoon. I hadn’t read more than the first page of the introduction and I burst into tears of wonder and joy, gratitude and amazement at the way things always work…if we just listen. I’ve ben wondering for a few weeks now why it seemed as if I wasn’t “doing” anything this trip. Although I have no objection to just ‘being”, I highly recommend it to people and enjoy it myself, I had this feeling that something was waiting to happen. Even a couple of card readings pointed me in this direction going so far as to say “Expect A Miracle to Happen”. Now, I’ve learned to wait patiently, but to stay alert to messages…and then of course the book incident of today.
I don’t know where this book will be taking me, but from the way the tears rose up from a deep soul level, it is going to be someplace wonderful for sure. And he book begins on Santorini, a Greek island I was lucky enough to spend time on about 10 years ago. At the time I was lightyears away from where I am today, but I distinctly remember the amazing depth of the meditations I did on the black sandy beaches of Santorini each day of my stay there. I was pulled out of my room before 7 each morning and drawn down to the sandy beach to meditate. From what it says in the introduction of this book, …”many people believe that Santorini is the remaining land mass of the lost continent of Atlantis. The ruins of one of the many Atlantean healing temples are here, along with all the mystical energies and traditions. ….a place where I lived eons ago…perhaps along with you.” This must have been the energy I was feeling all those years ago while meditating there, without realizing it. She goes on to explain about angels in a easy and beautiful way and I wish I could copy here the entire first page of the introduction, for these are the things that brought me to tears of joy and recognition. I will now get back to reading….it’s been a truly productive day and I am already feeling a new sense of peace and contentment, knowing that whether I am “doing” or “being” , I am exactly as I am meant to be at the moment –open and willing to experience all that comes my way in complete joy and acceptance.

…from beginning of the post to this ending…now clear I hope…
It is now Sunday Morning and I woke with an amazing sense of purpose and contentment after reading further last night. I am excited, as if at the beginning of a great new adventure taking me to wonderful new places…unexplored and yet completely familiar.

Have another great week
Jane

2 Responses to December 12-13, 2009 – Books, Books, Books and FINALLY…It Happens-The Beginning of a New Adventure

Leave a Reply

