December 21, 2010 – EAT DESSERT FIRST or…the New Journey Begins and Guaranteed Cure for Allergy

December 21, 2010 – EAT DESSERT FIRST or…the New Journey Begins and Guaranteed Cure for Allergy

… The feeling of peace and tranquility is slowly coming back and filling me through and through – it feels as though a thick, warm honey-like viscous liquid is working its way through my being – lovely feeling.

I am now sitting at the German Bakery down by the bridge

german bakery on bridge

where I have my first “chance” encounter resulting in a client for a Tarot reading this evening. This all came about when I finished my book yesterday and although I was still tired this morning, knew I had to go down to he book shop. It is a pleasant walk down but the “up” part is still waiting for me!
Got the rest of my herbal remedies on the way, picked up a couple of books and then came to sit at the German Bakery on the bridge to relax. I always enjoy this place but it has one drawback…it has no bathroom which means I very often pass it up to go to another restaurant in the area. To my great surprise, (as well as other not so pleasant surprises since I arrived-several of my favorite places have closed up – Tulsi, Flying Tiger among them), they have expanded the seating area and added a bathroom!

sign in toilet at German Bakery Rishikesh, Laxman Jhula

Lovely. They have the best cakes and desserts in town here!
When I arrived there was a free seat at a table where a young woman looking Indian was sitting, and asked to sit there. No problem she said and at first we sat quietly and then she began talking to me. She is actual third generation Canadian but her family is originally Punjabi. Turns out she is staying at the same guesthouse I am and will be coming up for a Tarot reading this evening…lovely way to begin my stay and a sign of good things to come.

And just now, I have done what I planned to do next time I am in the states- EAT DESSERT FIRST! I am always too full at the end of a meal for dessert, but the cakes here are so inviting, I ordered my chai and apple pie before my meal. It was absolutely delicious, and before going back home, had room for lunch anyway. Perfect meal and I may just do this more often! At least until I begin panchakarma anyway.

While sitting here I saw this guy who looked familiar and then remembered he is the one who posted a video on YouTube about Rishikesh with himself in the star role and singing a song he wrote about Rishikesh… Here is a picture of him…can’t find the link right now:

YouTube Guy


And just to end this post, a couple of quick updates:
the allergy I recently developed to animals and has been making me miserable for 3 weeks, even after trying every type of over the counter med available to fight it, as well as a prescription spray my doctor gave me guaranteed to clear it up – nothing had helped.
Yesterday, among other things, went to visit my friend and local Indian doctor – he gave me something which he said is guaranteed to help in 4 days….after the first dose last night, my nose ran for ½ hour straight, and then I slept well for the first time in weeks and woke up dry this morning! It is a combination of tumeric and other herbs…will take it for a few more days but it amazingly did the trick!!

Namaste
Jane

Leave a Reply

