Do We Ever Really Appreciate the Small Pleasures of Life?

Do We Ever Really Appreciate the Small Pleasures of Life?
How often have you actually thought about how lucky you are to get into your shower, turn on the hot water, and enjoy a leisurely, pleasant and cleansing experience? Probably not very often. Well, yesterday evening I went in to try out the brand new boiler and shower head I finally received after 3 years of having problems with the shower in this room. I am so used to it not working and having to resort to a bucket that I had no expectations whatsoever.. I remember standing in my shower at home on Friday morning and thinking :”This is the last “real” shower for 4 months!!!”… Well, to my great surprise and gratitude, the shower was just as good as mine at home and I luxuriated in it for at least 15 full minutes. I promise from now on to really think about how blessed I am, even in this!
Happy Showering to all!!

One Response to Do We Ever Really Appreciate the Small Pleasures of Life?

  1. Lena says:

    Thanks for this post! We DO need this kind of reminders!!!

Leave a Reply

