December 31, 2010 – Understanding Loss Part 2

December 31, 2010 – Understanding Loss Part 2

green mountains after cleansing rain

 

 

It is another cloudy, dreary, rainy day, but just as the rain has cleared away the dusty air and revealed the true beauty of the mountains once again, brought clarity back their lush green colors, so I have been blessed with further inner cleansing and new clarity.  The process continues to occupy most of my time, and the overcast weather makes it easier for me to “be still” near my room rather than roaming about.

I woke up once more very early this morning after a powerful dream sequence, with new and deeper understandings which will once more be posted on the other blog for those of you interested.

http://mindfulnessjournal.wordpress.com/2010/12/31/december-31-2010-%E2%80%93-india-%E2%80%93-understanding-loss-part-2/

I have not yet seen the end of the “phone story”, but am hopeful that the issue will be resolved today or tomorrow (assuming they don’t tell me it is again a holiday, New Years!).

I think today I will treat myself to a meal or two outside, without cooking.  This is the great pleasure of being here.  I can do this whenever I don’t feel like cooking (and shopping and cleaning up etc) and not have to worry about the cost.  So eat out it will probably be today, although because of the weather, I will be limited in choice of places to eat.  There are also many electricity cuts meaning it is not really any warmer in my room, since I cannot use my heater, than it is in the restaurants, so it really doesn’t make much of a difference if I eat “out” or order room service.  (I actually can always fill my hot water bottle and keep it on my lap…a lovely, and cheap way of keeping warm actually).

If anything interesting happens, I promise to write, but for now, this is the boring entry for another lovely day which is just unfolding its beauty and surprises. (It is now 10 AM).

Leave a Reply

