February 10, 2011 – Sunrise, Sunset…More Blessings!

February 10, 2011 – Sunrise, Sunset…More Blessings!

Sunrise looking North-West

Last year I wrote about the significance and importance of sunrise and sunset to our wellbeing, balance and health. If you would like read, or re-read this information, you can find it at this link:

http://mindfulnessjournal.wordpress.com/2009/12/18/333/

It is quite interesting and thought-provoking!
For some reason I haven’t seen a real display since I arrived here this year. This morning I awoke suddenly just before 7 and a voice literally shouted at me: “Get up and go outside NOW!!”. And I did and  was rewarded with this as well as the above :

Sunrise looking East

I had already made plans to be outside at a good “sunset place” over the next few days but it means I have to come back to my room after 6 in the evening which I haven’t yet been able to because of the weather. Now it is a long day for me while doing panchakarma. But below is an example of what awaits me from one of last year’s posts!

And while I was writing this and posting….I was awarded with this without having to leave my room at all!!!

Enjoy!
Jane

4 Responses to February 10, 2011 – Sunrise, Sunset…More Blessings!

  1. Sanjay Tewari says:

    Amazing shots. Thanks Jane. Youe photography has really evolved over the years.

    Sanjay

    • Jane says:

      thanks sanjay
      I have a new camera this year which I am enjoying very much, and am thinking of doing some courses in photography. I am really enjoying the taking the photos and have gotten some tips from professionals this past year which have really helped me. Your comment is most apprecaited.
      I gave your regards to “the brothers”….
      All the best
      Jane

  2. Sunrise, Sunset (2005) – Movie…

    Note 5.4/10. Sunrise, Sunset is a Drama Movie of 2005 made in China. Director: Wenji TengCast: Bing Shao, Zi Wei…

Leave a Reply

