February 8-11, 2011- Panchakarma Days 11-14 – Quick Sum Up

February 8-11, 2011- Panchakarma Days  11-14 – Quick Sum Up

Flowers on my Rooftop

I haven’t written most of the week about what is going on with my Panchakarma treatments, since I truthfully have had better things to do!.  The weather is so beautiful that I really don’t feel like sitting at the computer and writing…and once I am indoors in the evening, would rather relax, eat, read and go to sleep.

However, I will sum up the past days just to keep you up to date.

Tuesday:  The oil Basti was done on my abdomen area (the bowl made out of hoummous dough will with hot medicated oils as described in earlier posts).  This was in place of Shirodhara as both girls had to get off early to their wedding parties.

Wednesday: was Shirodhara and that is the day I went out shopping.  It was a lovely day and felt like treating myself for some reason…only yesterday did I understand why.

Again went to enjoy the ghat and again became the focal point of Indians wanting to take my picture.  But it was beautiful and relaxing sitting there nevertheless and returned to my room quite late…and quite tired.

Thursday:  after my massage as usual, I was meant to have a steam bath but there was no electricity, making yesterday a short day, which was good, as I was still tired from the day before.  Shopping always wears me out.

So today, a massage and steam bath and today, begins a 12 day “Enema Party” as Dr. Aroroa calls it.

I will not go into details here as I’ve written about this in previous years.  If you are interested, you can do “search” directly on my blog page from the side bar, or write to me and I will find the appropriate posts for you to read.

But the main idea behind the enemas is final detox.  Everything that was done up until now are methods used to move toxins from the body where it is stored in many places (muscles, skin, bones, joints, etc) via massages, steam, and the basti treatments.  It is moved into the colon where it can then be thoroughly flushed out with the enemas.  There are both oil and water enemas, each medicated with certain herbs as needed by the individual person and prescribed by the Doctor.

Again, for more info here, refer to posts from previous years.

I am now entering the more tiring phase of panchakarma, but since I’ve been feeling so much better until now this year as compared to previous years, I am optimistic that this will also pass easily.

Namaste

Jane

One Response to February 8-11, 2011- Panchakarma Days 11-14 – Quick Sum Up

  1. […] THAYER –“As are families, so is society. If well ordered, well instructed, and well governed, they are the springs from which go forth the streams of national greatness and prosperity… of civil A great related post about this: http://lotuswisdom.wordpress.com/2011/01/22/relacionar-se/ Additionally you can check out: http://auspiciouscompanions.com/2011/01/17/dailygood-lessons-from-caring-for-strangers/ Make sure to also read: http://buddhadharmaobfinternational.wordpress.com/2011/01/16/thinley-norbu-rinpoche-teachers-%E2%80%BB/ Additionally you can look at this related post: http://dacinewsletter.wordpress.com/2011/02/01/1st-qtr-2011/ Additionally you can check out: http://ynative77.wordpress.com/2011/02/01/tell-fox-news-stop-the-next-tragedy-dont-invite-it/ Related to this you can read: http://musicinmyveins.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/day-155/ Make sure to also read: http://scripturosity.com/2011/02/05/divine-origin-and-sacred-history-an-historical-genesis-why-does-it-matter-part-1/ Make sure to also read: https://janesindiajournals.wordpress.com/2011/02/11/1713/ […]

Leave a Reply

