Faces of India-Part I – Along the Ghats in Rishikesh and Varanassi

People Along the Ghats in Rishikesh and Varanassi

saddhu

I have begun my preparations for my upcoming trip to India and will be posting on the India Journal Blog from now on. I may from time to time post to my other blogs as well, but will always let you know here if there is something of interest elsewhere. 🙂

For now, I am doing mundane things like arranging visa, vaccinations, going over my travel packing list etc., but even these things bring me closer to dear India and so for me are exciting and full of joy.  I will begin, for the time being, a series of photo posts as going over these photos just fills my day with additional pleasure and decided to share them with you as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I usually photograph and post landscape and Nature photos, but realized that I also have lots of “people pictures” and have decided to share my favorites with you. I will be posting the first ones here for those of you who have not yet found your way to the other blog, but hope you will continue to follow the series there: enjoy the slideshow above or click on the images below to see full size photos. 🙂

SEE YOU IN INDIA!!

3 Responses to Faces of India-Part I – Along the Ghats in Rishikesh and Varanassi

  1. […] Along the Ghats in Rishikesh and Varanassi I have begun my preparations for my upcoming trip source This entry was posted in asia by poster. Bookmark the […]

  2. Yamyah says:

    beautiful Jane, thank you for this gift, they have brought tears to my eyes! I am in Love with Varanassi and hope one day to visit again in this lifetime 🙂

    Love and Light to you x

    • Jane says:

      thank YOU for commenting and so pleased they have moved you (as they do me each time I look at them again). Hope you will enjoy the continuing series of photo posts here and am sure that you will find your way back again. Perhaps sooner than you realize. 😀 much love light and JOY to you

Leave a Reply

