Faces of India Part 7 – Happy Shiny People- Me, My Friends and I :-)

Just wanted to share some of my favorite photos of myself in India, either taken by friend’s, or WITH many of my wonderful friends and “family” there. I don’t enjoy being photographed, so when someone finally DOES get a shot of me, it is always a joyous occasion!

best friends

Each photo has its own lovely story, most of which are narrated throughout the posts on this blog over the years. Hope you enjoy seeing these as much as I enjoy recalling the beautiful moments they hold so dear for me in my life …so many wonderful and dear friends, so many wonderful and dear memories,

So many blessings! 🙂

My Buddies – Devi and Laxmi

udeechi huts naddi 2004 with Dear Abdellahji, His Soul rests in Peace

For Abdellahji’s full story see this link:  http://notinindia2012.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/an-angel-returns-home/

A Day of Fun with the Girls

Me and Devi’s Mom

me and Laxmi’s mother-in-law after puja

big chill -delhi 2007-Shweta, Sunam and Me

Three Ladies-Dear Friends – Reingard, Manju and Me

dinner at aroras’ home

on the way to mussoorie with Natasha

girls day out for lunch

with Einat and Ilsa

happy holi

train to varanassi

On the way up To Neelkant Waterfalls, Rishikesh

…and MANY MORE to check out in the full gallery below

Hope you enjoy seeing these as much as I enjoy recalling the beautiful moments they hold so dear for me in my life …so many wonderful and dear friends, so many wonderful and dear memories, so many blessings!  🙂

5 Responses to Faces of India Part 7 – Happy Shiny People- Me, My Friends and I :-)

  1. Lena says:

    Feels like I’ve been on a short trip tp Rishikesh!!!)) Thank you!!!

  2. Such cheerful photos! I feel like smiling myself. 🙂

  3. Jane says:

    thanks so much for the lovely comment. YOUR smiles make the post worth the time and effort!! 😀

Leave a Reply

