Rishikesh – HERE I COME!

Rishikesh-HERE I COME!!

Flying tomorrow evening and will arrive on Wednesday around lunch time (following a 5-7 hour taxi ride from Delhi). Hopefully on Thursday, during my morning walk with my friend M, who will be in India for the first time (!), I will sit down at some point to drink Chai, perhaps at the Buddha Cafe, and enjoy the above scene onces again.Β  πŸ™‚Β  I look forward to seeing all my wonderful friends in Rishikesh who I have sorely missed over the past year and 8 months…the longest I’ve been away from India in a very long time.

Have been fighting a serious sinus infection the past 2 weeks, including antibiotics the last few days (a rare occurrence for me) and thankfully my fever has finally abated.Β  Won’t be an easy trip but it will be wonderful to be back…even if I have to continue resting up for another few days once I get there.

Hope to be posting almost daily when I get back to “myself”, and of course, hope you will enjoy and love hearing your comments.

Namaste!

Jane

15 Responses to Rishikesh – HERE I COME!

  1. Jane says:

    Reblogged this on Not In India 2012 and commented:

    Hope you will follow my journey on my India Journal Blog! πŸ™‚

  2. Orna Meri-Esh says:

    Enjoy your upcoming journey in India.
    I’d love to read your words.
    Get well
    Orna

  3. JonaJoseph says:

    Its always good to hear that someone from another country is in love with my country so much. Would look forward to reading all your posts about your experiences in India. πŸ™‚

    • Jane says:

      I feel like India is my country as well. Have been coming every year for several months (up to 6 months) since 2001. Hope you enjoy reading past posts, or seeing past photos (like the recent 8 part series “faces of India”), and that you will enjoy my current journey which begins now! πŸ™‚ thanks for coming around…where do you live in India?

      • JonaJoseph says:

        It was just amazing to hear that you feel India is your country too. πŸ™‚ . I live in Kerala, Gods own country! Have you ever been to Kerala?

      • Jane says:

        haven’t been to Kerala yet, but will get there one of these days.

  4. sspost says:

    Hope you get perfectly well soon ..have a wonderful time and keep posting .!

  5. Lena says:

    Get well and ENJOY your trip! Looking forward to updates on Rishikesh!
    Missing it so much(((

  6. […] of bloggers I have enjoyed getting to know were kind enough to nominate me for blog awards.Β  Jane, with her annual travels to India, kindly bestowed upon me the Super Sweet Blogging Award,Β and I […]

  7. Rishikesh was an amazing place to visit…. I had my first experience of white water rafting here… Will never forget the experience and the stay!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

