A Blessed Day from Sunrise to Sunset – October 24,2012

Blessings from Sunrise to Sunset

It is actually the next day, evening time, and I am now getting ready to go to sleep.  I had two amazingly beautiful and active days….so full that I have had no time to write or post.  But tomorrow I begin the more difficult part of panchakarma, and wanted to take best advantage of these last two days…and  I DID!  I will have lots of time resting over the next days, so will have plenty of time to write, post photos I have shot over the past couple of days, and tell you about all my lovely adventures.

You may remember that the day yesterday began with a beautiful sunrise (above) .  Well, I was still out and about late enough to also enjoy a spectacular sunset,

and in between also was able to enjoy the Vijayadashmi festival, which ended the 9 day Navrati festival.

Will be posting photos and video from this as well.

So here is just a quick post to let you know all is well , and that I just have had better things to do than “blogging”  the last couple of days.

Me Enjoying the Sunset over the Ganga

Namaste from Rishikesh

Jane

4 Responses to A Blessed Day from Sunrise to Sunset – October 24,2012

  1. Must have been a wonderful day of prayer and celebration…Happy Dussehra!

    • Jane says:

      everyday is a wonderful day of prayer and celebration if we truly are grateful for all of our blessings. But yes, this was a special day and I most enjoyed it. 🙂

  2. priyankavats says:

    i was talking of this pic when i mentioned that you remind me of a beautiful sunrise.

Leave a Reply

