Effects of Panchakarma after Just Two Weeks-Oct. 28, 2012

Noticeable Effects of Panchakarma after Just Two Weeks

(Note:  I wrote the following post this morning before going down to the clinic.  So you can imagine my surprise when I walked into the clinic afterwards,  and when I said good morning to the doctor, he looked up, a huge smile crossed his face, his eyes lit up and he said: “You are looking VERY good this morning!”  Sure confirmation for the things I felt myself and wrote below.  🙂

Don’t know if this is of interest to anyone, but for me it is important to document .  After just two weeks of panchakarma, the effects are definitely felt.  Today I begin the full enema regimen with my first water enema, after two days of medicated oil enemas.  I know that this final stage will move the cleansing through to completion, but so far, I am able to feel changes in my energy levels and see visible signs of change.

I have been “running on empty” for so long, I don’t honestly remember when I felt full power the past months.  And I can now see that my energy levels are finally being restored to normal for me.  Meaning, I can be out and walking for hours each day, as much as 6-8 kilometers, and still feel fine in the evening.  I can do this for 2-3 days straight and then must take one day to rest.  This is the norm for me and I am pleased that I have reached that stage of activity once again.

And visually, there are changes.  My eyes first of all are indicators of health for me, always.  When I am not well, they look dull, half closed as if it is difficult to keep them open, and kind of “sad” looking.  Since yesterday, my eyes have once again taken on their full glow,, they have their joyous luster back, they are wide open and alert looking, and of course, “happy”.

My joint pains have eased immensely, despite my walking so much, and in general, I am feeling better than I have in over 10 months.  Before coming here, I would experience 2-5 days where I was NOT  ill with one thing or another, or just weak and unable to function, and then the weakened ill state would return again for up to 2 weeks at a time.  It had become the norm.

I have been here now for almost 3 weeks and have been well and energized the entire time, (except for a couple of days when weakness and tiredness were the direct results of the treatment that day – and this expected).

So all in all, things are going extremely well and I am optimistic that the final results will bring me back to my own perfect health.  And then hopefully the good health will continue once I get back home. This of course depends on me and if I continue to eat properly, live a suitable life style (especially getting back to my proper sleep habits which have been totally disrupted this past year with my new life partner) and manage to limit stress – this being a big issue when I am back home – between living in Israel, having six kids and 14 grandkids, financial worries, etc., managing stress is not always easy to say the least. I do my best but there are underlying matters which slowly bring about unwanted symptoms without even realizing it is happening.

Life is good and I am truly blessed!

Namaste from Rishikesh

Jane

Leave a Reply

