Healing Crisis -Nov 6-8 2012

Healing Crisis -Nov 6-8 2012

Well, the first shift is actually my being without internet for the second day in a row.  The local server “fell” and although it has been repaired, the mobile stick I have been using for some reason was effected and the number is no longer in service.  They say it will take a couple of more days to repair it (Update:  this is not the case…but it is a long story not for now, but apparently I won’t have this lovely service available to me for the rest of the time I am here)  😦

Photos Taken on the Way Down to the Clinic

This in itself is no big deal, as there is plenty of internet service available, but during the same period of time, I was also going through a “healing crisis” (which I thought was a stomach virus at the time) and so was unable to leave my room.  All in all, it was a blessing as I was able to completely rest without the distraction of the computer the whole day  Hopefully today I will feel like going out, but at the moment, I will probably just leave all of this until the connection in the comfort of my room is restored  So if this post is late in coming, you will understand why.

It all began on Sunday (today is Thursday), when I went down to the market and all of a sudden felt extremely weak and decided to head home without completing my errands.

The next day I felt even weaker but attributed it to the water enema and just went to my room to rest  But during the day I had diarrhea several times (highly unusual for me-actually, never happens) and that night could not sleep due to a pounding, debilitating headache which painkillers did not ease.

Reported into the doctor next morning, and apparently I looked like “shit” because he was not pleased when he saw me.  Checked my pulse, was disturbed, and surprised, to find my Vatta very high, and gave me some herbs to “fix” things  Went back to my room, rested all day, but was feeling really bad by then, particularly in my stomach.  Felt like I needed to vomit, but could not (another thing I never do)-I would have felt much better if I had, and ate a little during the day but felt worse and worse as the day wore on  By the nighttime, I had developed a fever, chills and general “fluey” feeling and didn’t sleep much at all

There was no way I would find my way down to the clinic, so called the doctor at 9 in the morning, told him my symptoms, and he said he would send meds up to my room  He advised me to eat just fruit juices, fruit and soup during the day, which I did.  Several glasses of apple juice, a fruit salad, which lasted all day, and later in the day, I asked them to prepare chicken broth for me which was wonderful and made me feel a lot better.  Some toast and butter in the evening and that was it  I developed a fever again in the evening and by 8 was back in bed, actually quite worried about the whole thing.

A couple of hours later, I began to feel better, and to my surprise, the fever was gone, my stomach felt like new and I fell asleep, sleeping well until the morning. (Update: The fever was only gone because of the meds the doc gave me turns out..it didn’t dissipate for real for another 2 days-But since yesterday –Nov 10- I am fine-just still needing a couple of more days of rest)

I realize now that this is a final “cleansing push” of the panchakarma.  Makes sense that the cleansing would be equally difficult to the illnesses which preceded it.  I had a very difficult year healthwise, making the “cure” more difficult than usual.

I am feeling really hungry now for the first time in days, and will go down and order breakfast, and then head down to see the doctor.  I’m sure when he checks me things will be back in order, but will update later.

And perhaps I will also have internet.

.

One Response to Healing Crisis -Nov 6-8 2012

  1. Glad to hear you are feeling better, Jane…sometimes it is a process that one must go through:) take care. Love Peri.

Leave a Reply

