Quiet Time – Message in the Cards – Nov 11 2012

Quiet Time – Message in the Cards – Nov 11 2012

From my recent posts you will have realized I am in forced R&R which I have now surrendered to and am actually enjoying.

But just o make sure I got the message – I was guided, twice during the past week to check my cards and choose one.  (unusual for me-I usually check the cards infrequently – never more than once a month and usually much longer).

You should know that I have two decks with me here in India, Goddess Cards and Angel Cards, and each deck contains 44 cards.  The chance of the same one card being chosen twice, at random, from the 88 cards is very slim.  I shuffle both decks very thoroughly before spreading and choosing one, after deciding from which deck to finally pull a card.

The first time, about 5 days ago, the card I chose was Quiet Time, and this made sense with everything that was going on.  But yesterday, when guided to once again choose a card, I was astonished when the SAME CARD found its way into my hand.!!

“Take some quiet time alone to rest, meditate and contemplate”

I guess they figured I wasn’t taking the first message seriously enough (which I wasn’t but had jus decided yesterday that I finally DID “get it”) and wanted to make sure it sunk in.

Just out of curiosity, I took the OTHER deck of cards and pulled one card as well.  And it just pushed the message further home for further thought:

“Time out!!  You’ve been so busy taking care of everyone else’s needs, but now it’s time to stop and take care of yourself”.

I guess the message is clear!

Namaste from Quiet (HaHa…It is Diwali Time-Definitely NOT quiet) Rishikesh

7 Responses to Quiet Time – Message in the Cards – Nov 11 2012

  1. Lena says:

    Wish you A VERY QUIET DIWALI !! ))

  2. Martha says:

    Good day I am so thrilled I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

    • Jane says:

      Glad to have you join me and so pleased that you found your way here. I don’t believe in “mistakes”, or coincidences, or by chance….so if you found your way here, I can only believe that there is a reason for it. Hope you enjoy exploring this blog, where regular posts will begin again when I get back to India in October. You might enjoy checking out my currently active blog “Not in India” for more current posts on varying topics,lots of photos, inspirational stories, etc.
      with love light and JOY 🙂
      Jane

Leave a Reply

