TIME

time

Time.

The medicine I need at this junction in my life.  I’ve been away from here for months now, been through an extremely intense year since my return from India last November.  The months away from here, my blog, my refuge, have also been months away from myself.  Longer in fact than months.  Dealing with family issues, health issues relationship issues, financial issues, has taken up every bit of time and energy I have been able to muster over this past period of time.

I don’t know how well I dealt with all the issues I confronted, but I always did the best I could at the moment.  And that is all we can expect of ourselves.  But the intensivity of this past year has drained me…left me depleted…and what I need more than anything else from this coming trip to India, is TIME!

Time to refuel, to be with me again, to BE me again

…not to be Mother, grandmother, sister, friend, lover, healer, counselor, advocate, or teacher.  Just to be ME.

I will relish, and cherish the coming months, not knowing anything about what awaits me, other than the TIME I so desperately need.

It is a blessing which I intend to take full advantage of.

With love light and JOY

Jane

18 Responses to TIME

  1. Jane says:

    Reblogged this on Not In India and commented:

    Getting back to India and getting back to ME

    • Megge says:

      I don’t know where to begin your blog exactly but came upon it this morning, morning of my birthday at a time which for me also feels packed with challenges, and your words were a comfort. Just knowing others out there making it through. so healing. Look forward to following going backward to enjoy your trips to India, my spiritual home as well. Thank you.

      • Jane says:

        Welcome megge and happy birthday, I am blogging a lot less this year but i find just choosing random posts works best for me. You might like checking out another of my blogs which i post to when NOT in India. 🙂 http://notinindia2012.wordpress.com. with love light and joy on your own journey. 🙂

  2. mirrorgirl says:

    the saying on the picture is perfectly true. Thanks for sharing. I am very interested in INdia:)

  3. Faith Lifshen says:

    Ya’asher Koach! May you go from strength to more strength and replenish yourself. I’m very happy for you.

  4. priyankavats says:

    rishikesh is a magical place.the aura of that sacred place takes one back to more than 5000 years back when seers rishis and munis came here to do tapasya at the banks of the holy ganges. wishing you all that positive energy and joy that is waiting for you in rishikesh.

    • Jane says:

      The energies of rishikesh rejuvenate me each and every year which is why I keep returning. 😀

      • priyankavats says:

        there is another place jane which is very very close to my heart. if you ever find time in future do visit hampi a place in hospet in karnataka. it is an ancient capital of vijaynagara empire at the banks of the river tungabhadra and was the ancient city if kishkindha during hanumans time during the ramayana.check this site out it is just a glimpse of the real thing. ive already been there 5-6 times and am planning a 7 day visit once again.

        http://hampi.in/more-on-hampi

      • Jane says:

        I know about hampi. One of my daughters and many other people I know have been there. If I ever get back to south India out will definitely be one of my destinations

      • priyankavats says:

        wish you a great stay in bharat. have a lovely time.

  5. ET says:

    ❤ ❤ ❤ תהני ג'יין אהובה כל כך, מגיעה לך!התמונות של האוכל אצל פריטי נראות טעימות!!!

Leave a Reply

