ALONE AT LAST – NOV 16 2013

ALONE AT LAST – NOV 15 2013

LAXMAN JHULA
I’ve been in India a full 3 weeks now but this is the first time that I find myself alone, which is for me, a true first! Don’t get me wrong. I am in no way complaining about the past 3 weeks.
It has been a very different beginning to a sojourn here but not any less rewarding and exciting and unique as the usual arrival on my own from day one.
I spent the first week with an amazing couple, Preeti and Sudeep from Delhi. I met Preeti via Facebook and finally last year we met face to face for a very short visit when she was in Rishikesh. And there was an immediate chemistry between us which could not be denied. We agreed that when I came back this year, if it worked out, I would spend the beginning of my trip with her and her lovely husband . And it did work out and was a truly blessed week that I spent with them…..first of all, I ate truly gourmet Indian food prepared each day,

20131025_223531

three times day (except for a couple of dinners we ate out) by Preeti’s superbly artistic and ingenious hand in the kitchen. I won’t even try to describe the meals she prepared as there are no words to describe the gastronomic pleasures of her cooking. Just a few photos to perhaps whet your appetite.
20131028_213335
And at the end of this fun, educational, interesting, eyeopening, week where I explored Delhi through the eyes of local people who love their city and know it well….I met my daughter and proceeded to spend the past wonderful two weeks with her. In all the years I’ve been coming to India, this is the firt time a member of my family has joined me, so this was truly a memorable and amazing two weeks. And a true blessing to be cherished.
20131029_103446
I will now settle in to being just with ME-the main reason I come each year to India, as well as to do my panchakarma treatments. And during this time I hope to catch up on posts about all the lovely adventures I had over the past 3 weeks. Hopefully I will do so at a pace compatible with my “going within”…so this may take some time. But I truly would love o share these days in both words and photos with you…so be patient, as I will do my best to be.
with love light and JOY
Namaste
Jane

2 Responses to ALONE AT LAST – NOV 16 2013

  1. gerri says:

    Wonderful post, recipes PLEASE! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

