EQUILIBRIUM-NOV 22 2013

EQUILIBRIUM-NOV 22 2013
IMG_96483120808019

Well, it’s taken longer then usual but I’ve finally gotten back to that place of balance, tranquility and wellbeing I so long for and find difficult to “be” in so often in my hectic life.
Admittedly, three weeks here were taken up with “being with” others-and as pleasnt as that “being with” was, it still not the same as “being” just with ME!
The tricky part is staying in that place of equilibrium while with others and living the hectic pace of daily life. I manage to keep that balance for a fairly decent period of time upon returning to reality, but eventually I drift out of the balance place and that is where the retreat mode becomes so important to me, to my life andthelives of all those around me.
The deeper, longer and more complete the retreat is, the longer its effects last.
I do not generally need a hermit like silent retreat off in a cave somewhere completely shut off from human contact, although at times silence is something I crave. I enjoy the warmth and interaction of fellow beings, the contact with family and friends at home, the meeting new people here. But this can become a trap, keeping me from truly taking full advantage of my time away.
At some point, I feel I will be guided to a full week of isolation and silence. I will see where this feeling takes me and accept the direction I am given completely, with joy, gratitude, Faith and freedom from fear.
And until, and if, that happens, I will continue to enjoy my time with you as well.
Namaste
with love ligh and JOY
Jane

Leave a Reply

