Delhi-October 2013 – #1

Chandni Chowk and Spice Market

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As promised, I will begin posting stories and photos (mainly) from my recent sojourn in India.  I found blogging to be a true intrusion this trip and did very little posting while actually there.  So I will now begin trying to catch up, for myself as well as for my followers.

Spice Market

Spice Market

DSC04071
I blessed this year with an amazing first time adventure of experiencing, and exploring Delhi with local friends, rather than as a tourist, and it was a whole new experience for me.  I will begin this post with my first days in Delhi.
DSC04021
I explored places I’ve never beendto before, travelled on the Metro for the first time, saw some of the new wonderfully modern areas of Delhi as well as the traditional markets and local antiquity sites.  I hope you will enjoy the next few posts which will hopefully tell this story, mainly in photos.

Spice Market

Spice Market

DSC04102

DSC04003
Here are photos from a day spent roaming Chandni Chowk Shuk and the Spice Market, mostly on foot, but with the help of bicycle rickshaw as well. It was a very long but very beautiful day.

Spice Market

Spice Market

Spice Market

Spice Market

DSC04095

DSC04087

Lunchtime in Chandni Chowk

Lunchtime in Chandni Chowk

DSC04027

Signs of a Splendid Past

Signs of a Splendid Past

Red Fort on a Very Hazy Day

Red Fort on a Very Hazy Day

view from Jama Masjid

view from Jama Masjid

Namaste

Jane

6 Responses to Delhi-October 2013 – #1

  1. Jane says:

    Reblogged this on Not In India and commented:

    Finally getting around to posts and photos from my recent stay in India. enjoy!

  2. crazyguyinthailand says:

    Great 🙂

  3. f4ischer says:

    This is one place I would love to visit

Leave a Reply

