Butter/Garlic/Thyme Naan-Homemade!!

I am in Heaven…and so Blessed and Grateful

BUTTER/GARLIC/THYME NAAN

BUTTER/GARLIC/THYME NAAN AND MASALA CHAI

I just finished eating this truly, amazing and delicious meal served with my own special Masala Chai. 

You can see how delicious it is from the photos, but there is no way I can photograph the wonderful aroma still pervading my house from baking it.

The recipe is one of so many I have tried from one of my all time favorite blogs:  Peri’s Spice Ladle.  http://www.perisspiceladle.com/2014/03/14/garlic-and-thyme-naan-indian-bread/

Just some photos during preparation….really worth a try.

Dough Resting

Dough Resting

Divided into Six Portions

Divided into Six Portions

Ready to go in the Oven

Ready to go in the Oven

Baking

Baking

Namaste to all

Jane

 

 

 

4 Responses to Butter/Garlic/Thyme Naan-Homemade!!

  1. How lovely to see the naan tryout and pictures, my dear Jane:) This naan recipe has been getting great comments and become such a staple in our home, so many ways to add flavor and toppings…Truly appreciate it, much love:)

  2. Jane says:

    Reblogged this on Not In India and commented:

    I am not in India right now but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy my favorite Indian dishes. just have to prepare them myself:-)

Leave a Reply

