Disappointed and Very Sad

One of my favorite views towards Ram Jhula from one of my favorite restaurants..  60's Beatles Restaurant

One of my favorite views towards Ram Jhula from one of my favorite restaurants.. 60’s Beatles Restaurant

Today I cancelled my ticket for this years trip to India.  It was something I knew I had to do for some time but kept putting it off.  I am truly heartsick at the thought of not “coming home” to Ma Ganga for another full year, but at the same time, realize that this too is a blessing in disguise.

Although truly sad and disappointed at the moment, I’m sure this is a blessing in disguise and I remain grateful to God and joyful and accepting of all things! !

another favorite view at Ram Jhula

another favorite view at Ram Jhula

Just to clarify, I had scheduled long overdue cataract surgery for April, upon my return from India.  But the condition has worsened to the point where I can barely see out of my right eye, and the left is getting worse by the day.  So no choice.  Must be taken care of.

I know that something wonderful is waiting for me and will simply continue to enjoy each and every day to the fullest, in full acceptance joy, gratitude, Faith and Freedom from Fear. Despite the momentary disappointment and sadness, Life is definitely beautiful and full of wonderful surprises!

much love light and JOY

Namaste

Jane

Leave a Reply

