END OF ONE WEEK OCT 4 2015 #5

October 4 2015 PHOTO POST END OF ONE WEEK

SARIS DRYING IN THE SUN

SARIS DRYING IN THE SUN

A full week has gone by since my arrival and it has been nothing like what I expected, and everything I expected and more. After being away for two full years, the impact of finally getting back and realizing how much my soul needs to be in this place, has left me moved to tears of joy more than once over the past days.
In addition, the welcome I’ve received everywhere I went has been nothing short of astounding. But the final surprise gesture which was totally unsuspected, came at one of my favorite restaurants, 60’s Beatles Café, yesterday. I love this place for the ambience, the wonderful music always playing softly in the background, the truly delicious and special food served (see a couple of sample pages from the extensive menu)

VEGAN CHOICES

VEGAN CHOICES

VEGAN CHOICES

SPECIAL SMOOTHIES

and of course a view to die for (especially at sunset).

view from 60's 3
view from 60's 2

PRACTICING MY SELFIE SKILLS

PRACTICING MY SELFIE SKILLS

While there, relaxing on one of the lovely sofas, drinking a smoothie and recovering from the heat and long walk-enjoying a fabulous breeze coming off the Ganga….one of the owners handed this to me with a big mile and greeting. I was totally surprised, truly moved to tears-which in turn totally surprised the owner!

welcome backLater on in the evening, watching a lovely sunset which is only possible when we are blessed with clouds, I went back to coloring mandalas as a relaxing, sort of meditative practice I began awhile ago at home, with a new collection and coloring pencils which I bought here

MANDALA clouds bring sunset blessing (2)
clouds bring sunset blessing (1)

I’ll hopefully be writing more about the week-which has been filled with ups and downs, some doubts, but great joy and contentment as well-and I’m extremely grateful for these blessing-but at the moment, have no great urge to write – so will let my photos speak for me for the time being.

GANGA RAFTING

GANGA RAFTING

CROWDS ON LAXMAN JHULA BRIDGE

CROWDS ON LAXMAN JHULA BRIDGE

busy bridge

TOURIST TAKING FAMILY PHOTOS

TOURIST TAKING FAMILY PHOTOS

SNACK ON THE GO

SNACK ON THE GO

ganga bathing (2)

GANGA BATHING

GANGA BATHING

WEEKEND TOURISTS

WEEKEND TOURISTS

view from my terrace

VIEW FROM MY TERRACE

VIEW FROM MY TERRACE

Namaste
Much love light and JOY
Jane

Leave a Reply

