SOUL FOOD-OCT 7 2015

SOUL FOOD-OCT 7, 2015

BEING IN THE MOMENT

BEING IN THE MOMENT

Sitting here at Swiss garden for breakfast…

…decided to treat myself to my favorite, aloo parantha and masala chai…rather than the standard, healthy, good for me, porridge. This is breakfast to feed my soul as well and that is no less important to my good health. And to my great surprise, and joy, it is actually chilly! What a pleasant and welcome surprise….hints of the cold to come in a few months, but delightful right now! And a further added blessing, the Wi-Fi here is not working so I am able to completely relax….
IMG_20151007_191941
I am gently reminded of the pleasures of days past before all this was available. Just relaxing, being with all that is surrounding me, doing my needlepoint, reading….this is a powerful reminder of how much we miss out on when we become slaves of this new technology…..On the other hand, technology is a great blessing…as I sit here in Rishikesh, writing on my computer, I am able to listen to a radio station from Israel, just as if I was sitting in my living room at home….the best of both worlds!

EVENING WALK AND LIGHT SNACK IN LAXMAN JHULA

EVENING WALK AND LIGHT SNACK IN LAXMAN JHULA

It’s been an interesting day in general, and will write more about “getting out of my comfort zone” in the next post…the rest of the photos in this post were made possible BECAUSE I was able to get out of that place controlled by fears…and in addition to these lovely things…

PICTURE PERFECT...SUNSET IN LAXMAN JHULA

PICTURE PERFECT…SUNSET IN LAXMAN JHULA

JUST DID MY FIRST CARD READING….BEAUTIFUL!
Just being back in “service” again always does wonders for me…being in my purpose…and these readings, which basically bring deep insights to the person sitting opposite me, are extremely gratifying to say the least.

GANGA AT SUNSET

GANGA AT SUNSET

It has been a blessed day!
I am deeply grateful

With love light and JOY
Jane

Leave a Reply

