A FIRST TIME FOR EVERYTHING – OCT 9 2015

THERE’S A FIRST TIME FOR EVERYTHING
Including stomach problems in India!!

SUNRISE, MOON AND MORNING STAR

SUNRISE, MOON AND MORNING STAR

In the 15 years I’ve been coming to India, despite having an extremely sensitive stomach (or perhaps THANKS to it because it makes me super cautious), I have never once experienced any sort of stomach discomfort….UNTIL TODAY! Actually, it didn’t surprise me…two days ago, I went down to eat at one of my very favorite restaurant for truly fresh food and delicious dishes…The Ganga View Restaurant. When I arrived, I didn’t see one familiar face, and something looked different…the bakery display was empty, as was the restaurant. THIS should have been enough for me…as this was a place where sometimes I might have to wait for a place to sit!!! But I went down to my comfy place, saw the menu (completely different), and already realized that it had changed hands. I was very specifically “told” to get up and leave, but I was tired, hot and very hungry and decided to stay figuring “how bad could it be?”
That same evening my stomach was slightly upset, and yesterday I didn’t feel up to doing anything at all, and this morning, woke up with “delhi belly” and a general weak feeling. Immediately went down to Dr. Arora, my ayurvedic doctor. I was planning to go to him today anyway for a general consultation….but obviously that wasn’t going to happen. He checked my pulse and immediately said “what have you eaten the last couple of days that wasn’t good for you?” Gave me some pills, which I am to take for three days, and keep eating my regular, good for me meals of porridge, steamed veggies, fruit salad and kitcheri in the evening, and all will be well.
Not a very interesting post but waking up to the blessed view above was definitely compensation!
I am always blessed by God and the Universe
Much love light and JOY
Jane

Leave a Reply

