FINDING THE QUIET PLACE OCT 9-14 2015 #9

FINDING THE QUIET PLACE OCT 9-14 2015 #9

EVERYONE has a smartphone/camera

EVERYONE has a smartphone/camera

I’ve been here a little over two weeks now, and as always, it has taken me this amount of time to find my balance. The past two weeks have been filled with great joys, but also some doubts about myself and my capabilities again…and falling back into that place is always a wake up call for me. Falling back into patterns of self-sabotaging behavior is something we all do, but I am blessed to be able to recognize it for what it is and nip it in the bud.

DIVINE LIGHT

DIVINE LIGHT

I have put everything into perspective, including the complete non-desire to write, and realized, as always, that this is the amount of time I always need to adjust to change, of any kind. Even good change in a place I am completely familiar with.
And now that I have understood once again, that I am as good as, or even better than I have been on past sojourns here…life begins to settle in and I find myself completely at peace with myself.

RAM JHULA EVENING

RAM JHULA EVENING

However, I am still having some difficulty finding the QUIET PLACE this time, mainly due to all that is so disturbingly happening at home. I am finding ways to deal with that as well.
I have been blessed to have met a lovely new friend, (more to come), and to have already begun working. I am enjoying cooking for myself when I feel like it, but mainly enjoying the pleasures of having someone else prepare food for me, even if it is just steamed veggies or fabulous fruit salads.

RAM JHULA GHAT ON A QUIET EVENING

And of course, I am doing Reiki, meditation, pranayama and yoga EVERY day.
I will be posting further photos and stories as the days go by. Yesterday and today and am privileged to be an invited guest at the Mehandi (henna) and then marriage celebrations of the son of good friends, and will be writing about this as well.
Namaste
Jane

Leave a Reply

