FEELING THE CHANGE NOV 6, 2015

FEELING THE CHANGE
Life is peaceful and pleasantly relaxed

RAM JHULA REFLECTIONS

RAM JHULA REFLECTIONS

The photos in this post don’t necessarily reflect the content of the post but they are from a lovely day out….and there are a couple of links to full albums at the end for anyone interested.  And there will be more, but fewer and at less frequent intervals…

GANGA OFFERING AT LAXMAN JHULA GHATS

GANGA OFFERING AT LAXMAN JHULA GHATS

For several year, it has been very subtle…slowly creepy up on me and almost unnoticeable. The past two years, the  change has been less than subtle to be sure…no longer creepy up on me quietly, but pouncing on me and taking me completely by surprise, unbalancing me, and drastically shifting my perspective and perceptions.

ALONG THE GANGA...LAXMAN JHULA

ALONG THE GANGA…LAXMAN JHULA

I’m talking about the natural changes associated with the human body and its eventual wearing down and slowing up – as any normal “machine” will do – over the years.  Because it is natural, it is easily accepted but still can be quite disconcerting at times.

MOTHER AND CHILD SEEN AT LAXMAN JHULA

MOTHER AND CHILD SEEN AT LAXMAN JHULA

I had begun to feel this the past couple of years at home, just performing my normal daily activities, as well as my main physical activities which are walking and folkdancing..

EVERYDAY SCENE FROM LAXMAN JHULA...SEE LINK AT END FOR FULL ALBUM

EVERYDAY SCENE FROM LAXMAN JHULA…SEE LINK AT END FOR FULL ALBUM

I KNEW things had changed, and easily came to terms with the “new me”.  I didn’t feel any great disappointment or frustration with the slowing down and changing energy levels.  Perhaps just a little surprise now and then.

DRESSED IN THE HEIGHT OF

DRESSED IN THE HEIGHT OF “LAYERED LOOK” FASHION ON A COLD RISHIKESH MORNING

But it is only now, sitting here in Rishikesh that I realize completely just how far these changes have come over the past 2 years since I was last here.  Things I could do easily, on a daily basis, now need a day of rest in between, and take much longer to do, draining my energies much more quickly.

A PARADISE CALLED RISHIKESH

A PARADISE CALLED RISHIKESH

It’s taken me a few weeks to come to terms with this but now that I have, I’ve settled  into my new routine quite happily.  I can still do everything I want to do, choose to do, or need to do, just at a slower pace.

RAM JHULA REFLECTIONS...SEE LINK AT END FOR FULL ALBUM

RAM JHULA REFLECTIONS…SEE LINK AT END FOR FULL ALBUM

SHANTI SHANTI

HARI OM

NAMASTE

LIFE IS PEACEFUL AND PLEASANTLY RELAXED

photo album links:

LAXMAN JHULA SIGHTS

SUBLIME RAM JHULA

Leave a Reply

