A DIFFERENT KIND OF JOURNEY 0CT 25, 2015

A DIFFERENT KIND OF JOURNEY

IMG_20151023_124132

VIEW FROM MY FAVORITE RESTAURANT…GREAT VEGAN OPTIONS AND SMOOTHIES IN ADDITION TO THE VIEW TO KILL FOR 60’S CAFE

I’ve now been in Rishikesh for a full month. And this has been a very different kind of journey for me. Most of this past month I’ve been blessed with lots of work…which is wonderful in lots of ways because besides bringing in some money, it also gives me many opportunities to be of service. But even without “proper” work, I am sent many opportunities to be of service, so neither is the real reason for my having wanted work. I simply enjoy what I do, and couldn’t imagine being without it…especially after the past months at home where I also had more work than I have for several years.
However, without realizing it, I allowed the pleasures of work to actually “rob” me of the pleasures of India. And of course, it wasn’t until I began feeling it physically, that I took notice of what was happening.
I now sit on my rooftop, on my lovely new sofa, relaxing with nothing to do but BE…listening to Chava Alberstein, one of my favorite Israeli singers, manicuring my nails, and jut appreciating all the blessings I have…just being able to BE here being the main one. I must make the most of this time for my Higher Good….
IMG_20151024_112652IMG_20151024_112214
Deep down I knew a full week ago that I had to cut back, and begin allowing myself to immerse myself completely in the magic that this place is, and the reason I come here. I had already decided that this coming week I begin my “retreat” mode, and if not that, at least vacation mode.
IMG_20151024_173342
Just to make sure I took my inner “knowing” seriously, I also received a very powerful card reading with this message repeated several times, and a quick consult with Dr. Arora, had him point a real “nu, nu, nu” finger at me for allowing myself to get so run down after arriving here in such superb health and energy.
So….yesterday I began, and today I continue…very low energy, but will do lots of resting, slow walking, and anything else which strikes my fancy, to pamper myself…including the snack I just had.
20151024_185445
I made it through a month, but finally gave in to the pleasure of hot chocolate and cinnamon roll. Decadent but oh so delicious…and I enjoyed every sip and bite…am still enjoying it.
So, what I think will be happening now, is I will try and continue to upload photos as much as possible, as I have not stopped photographing all the amazing sights, views, colors etc., around me…but don’t think I will be doing much writing…at least not at the moment.

IMG_20151024_111946

Enjoy the photos…imagine the stories behind them, and perhaps one day I will fill in the missing details.

IMG_20151024_174005

MY TRANSPORTATION TO A RECENT WEDDING

MY TRANSPORTATION TO A RECENT WEDDING

With love light and JOY
Namaste
Jane

Leave a comment