THINGS BEGIN TO SHIFT

THINGS BEGIN TO SHIFT

RAM JHULA

RAM JHULA

Things are starting to shift. This always happens when I am in India. The shift is more on an energy level, in perceptions of time, space and self. Many things are very subtle. Pretty much unnoticed from the outside at first, but powerfully felt within. Almost like a volcanic eruption… sudden, surprising and overwhelming.

everyday sight along Swag Ashram ghats

everyday sight along Swag Ashram ghats

The photos in this post are part of the shift as I’ve realized I must do my walking alone if I am too truly receive the benefits of it on all levels. So I spent a beautiful day just roaming around Ram Jhula and Swagashram areas and ghats…and while there, taking photos of whatever took my fancy. I won’t post all of them here, but rather over a few posts.

Have you heard what happened to....???

Have you heard what happened to….???

One of the result of this shift is my really allowing myself to enjoy whatever suits me at the moment. I always have music playing, in one form or another – depending on my mood and my needs- I must have music in my life- to calm, to excite, to invigorate, to inspire, for romance, for fun, for dancing or just for its beauty. IT’s been interesting for me to note what strikes my fancy in music over the past few days…

say cheese!! Weekend tourists enjoying the Ram Jhula ghats

say cheese!! Weekend tourists enjoying the Ram Jhula ghats

decisions, decisions, decisions

decisions, decisions, decisions

IMG_20151030_165416

Finding my “aloneness” again is also a great shift. Always being surrounded by others-not always physically but mentally and emotionally – can be exhausting and draining , even when they are dear loved ones – of which I am blessed with many- 6 children, their spouses and my 14 grandchildren. And then of course my dear loving  friends. The “space” to be completely alone with ME is a rare occurrence – times are few and far between- I make a great effort to at least begin my day with just ME – but very often even this sacred time is snatched from me for various reasons. This space for me is a luxurious blessing, and I am at a place where I am now withdrawing from others around me here as well. Going within, alone, as much as possible.

IMG_20151030_210525

weekend tourists

weekend tourists

IMG_20151030_211424

FOOD FOR THE FISH

IMG_20151031_050149
IMG_20151030_211234

along swag ashram ghats

along swag ashram ghats

on ram jhula bridge

on ram jhula bridge

dressed for the holiday weekend

dressed for the holiday weekend

tour group with guide

tour group with guide

TRANQUIL RAM JHULA

TRANQUIL RAM JHULA

Hope you enjoy the rest of these photos as much as I enjoyed experiencing them.

with love light and JOY

Jane

Leave a comment