BLESSED SHIFT IN WEATHER FOLLOWING THE STORM OCT 15-16

BLESSED SHIFT IN WEATHER FOLLOWING THE STORM OCT 15-16 #11

STORM ROLLING IN OVER THE MOUNTAIN

STORM ROLLING IN OVER THE MOUNTAIN

WiFi back up and running….explanation below…hopefully will catch up on things here now with lots of great photos and videos from the fabulous wedding celebrations during the week…
We had a couple of evenings of serious thunder storms, rain much heavier than expected this time of the year, but the final result is a blessed drop in daytime temperatures, as well as really cool evenings and mornings, needing even a little shift in clothing. It is perfect walking weather, and I am now able to sit outdoors on the roof almost all day long, do my meditation outside in the morning, and if no one is around to see me, even my yoga.
I can now begin all the walks I so love to take here…but , thank God….I have lots and lots of work this past week and all through next week. So I’ve taken one day off, and on Monday will take my new friend out for her first real walk in Rishikesh and I’m sure we will have a lovely day together.

MIST IN THE MORNING FOLLOWING THE STORM

MIST IN THE MORNING FOLLOWING THE STORM


I’ve been without internet for two full days so far, which in many ways is a great blessing, but because I have so many lovely photos and videos to upload so that I can share them with you, it is also quite frustrating. But is also the perfect lesson in acceptance and gratitude for ALL that we experience. It truly is all GOOD.
This all another result of the storm…seems to have damaged the main optic cable and although they claim to be working on it, it is still not working.
So, I will enjoy the quiet time, enjoy my work, and all the lovely food I am eating…do writing as it suits me, and eventually this will all find its way to you.
For now, another lovely day winds itself down. Waiting for my friend to come up and I will be helping begin doing yoga for the first time (she is 75 years old), with the very gentle program I was given years ago here in Rishikesh and which serves to to this day.
Life is good, full and blessed. I am most grateful
With love light and JOY
Jane

Leave a comment