December 25, 2010 – Xmas Once again in Rishikesh

December 25, 2010 – Xmas Once again in Rishikesh

Ganga View at Ram Jhula

Lovely couple of days but nothing much to write – phone still not working (typical Indian story just so that I cannot forget I am actually here!), but I did get my gas balloon today so tomorrow can begin cooking for myself, which is always a pleasure. Had a pleasant day out and about, and have been having daily back massages, IN MY ROOM, to try and straighten out the muscle problems I’ve been experiencing since lifting my much too heavy granddaughter a few months back. If nothing else, it is true pampering!.
Weather is getting just a drop colder from day to day, but so far, still pleasant enough to be comfortable if dressed properly, which I am.
So will end here and just make this a picture post to keep you interested in coming back here.

lunch at ayurpak

Nice View from Here

Yes...definitely a nice view

getting ready to fly

on your mark

go!

home from shopping

freshly sheathed straw

Leave a Reply

