January 5, 2010 – Photo Post – Rishsikesh Market and More

January 5, 2011

This will be mostly a picture post.   Some views from my balcony of monkeys visiting and eating the flowers for breakfast,  views from the Rishikesh Market where I went today to get a squeegie to wash the floor in my room and to visit a friend for a delicious lunch, and this picture of a lovely breakfast I prepared yesterday…

Compliments of my dear friend Yael who graciously shared her amazing recipe with me for “sort of” cheese tomato omelette!!

views from the Rishikesh Market

note the shoes left outside the shop

Bangles for Sale

Jewelry and Headpieces for Rent for Bride and Groom

and more bangles

Flowers for Puja Ceremony on Ganga

Beggars Near Ghat - Note the Contrast between Beggars with Bare Feet and Cars on the Street

And some Morning Visitors for breakfast on my rooftop!

Namaste

Jane