January 9, 2011 – Real Time Posts

January 9, 2011

January 9, 2011 – Real Time Posts and Link to Photo Album

New View Of Ganga from Buddha Cafe Rooftop Restaurant

SEE FULL ALBUM OF LIFE ON THE GANGA AT THIS FACEBOOK LINK…SOME REALLY NICE PHOTOS THERE

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=260734&id=547896544&l=1fcc401e74

Well, the world keeps changing, and I’ve made a change that I thought I never would in India.  I am now writing this sitting in my own room, cozy and warm and relaxed, listening to my own music and writing in real time.

This will actually be a short post, just to try something new.  I will try and upload a larger amount of photos than usual onto Facebook and then post the link here.  The internet connection is kind of slow, but works 24 hours a day, and costs me much less money than going for 1 hour a day to an internet cafe.

I can use skype to talk to friends and family at times that are convenient for all of us, but the call quality is not that great.  Still better than nothing at all!

I have a real amazing story to tell about the mobile phone business, which seems like it might be concluded, one way or another, tomorrow.

I am feeling like a new person, or rather like the person I was over a year ago.  I have my old balance, tranquility, and harmony back, and my energy levels are better than they have been in a long time.

I took the astrologers advice and went for a very long walk yesterday, doing a full circle through rishikesh from one bridge to the other and all around and in between and felt wonderful when I returned home.  Today I spent the day in the market setting up this netstik (everything in India takes a lot of time, and if I feel like it, will describe the process in another letter), but came home feeling wonderful as well.  The cold weather is actually perfect for long walks, and the sun is shining, so I am really quite happy.  It took me a full 3 weeks of being here, to actually be happy that I AM here, but that I am…very HAPPY…joyful, and grateful.

This was really nice.  While waiting for all the photos to upload, I was able to prepare my dinner!!!  So if I can manage not to abuse the privilege of having a connection in my room, it will actually save me time.  Now I just have to catch up on all my back e-mails and I am set!

Namaste

Jane